The Magnificent Spiegeltent

Join us for 19 days of phenomenal performances in The Magnificent Spiegeltent

**PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS EVENT IS NOW POSTPONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE**

Due to the recent health concerns in the UK, Nottingham City Council have taken the decision to postpone this event. This isn't a decision made lightly and we appreciate your understanding at this time. We will be sure to update this page and our social media pages the moment we have any news about if and when the event will be rescheduled.

In partnership with Nottingham City Council, the Spiegeltent is back in Nottingham, bigger and better than ever! Located on Old Market Square; a beautiful, century-old travelling dance hall, made of wood and complete with ornate decoration and mirrors, will host a packed schedule of great events, including music, circus, cabaret, theatre, comedy and burlesque, with something for the entire family, plus food and drink.

Show highlights include The Gilded Merkin Burlesque and Cabaret – Nottingham’s biggest Burlesque show, sing along spectacular Bamalamasingsong, plus comedian Matt Forde for a homecoming show, genre spanning band Hope and Social, and much more. Plus a varied programme of events for children and families.

 

On sale from 9am on Friday 21 February 2020:

Wednesday 29 April - Johnny Vegas Headlines a Comedy Special. (SOLD OUT)

Thursday 30 April - Hope and Social

Friday 1 May - The Gilded Merkin Burlesque and Cabaret

Saturday 2nd May - Bamalamasingsong

• Sunday 3 May - Johnny and the Raindrops

• Sunday 3 May - Once Upon a Circus Night - Circus cabaret show

Monday 4th May - Sunrise Morning Yoga

• Wednesday 6th May - MOBO Fitness Mashup

Saturday 9th May - 80s Dance Fitness Mashup

• Saturday 9th May - Beatfeet Takeover

• Saturday 9th May - Jack and the Beanstalk (Circus Club)

Saturday 9th May - Rainbow Stripes

Saturday 9th May - Gilded Merkin Burlesque and Cabaret (EXTRA SHOW DUE TO DEMAND)

Sunday 10 May - Dirty Sexy Filthy Drag Pageant

• Monday 11 May - Sunrise Morning Yoga

• Monday 11 May - The Canary and the Crow

Wednesday 13 May - Matt Forde: Brexit, Pursued by a Bear

Thursday 14 May - The Invisible Orchestra

Friday 15 May - Story Explorers

Saturday 16 May - Shlomo's Beatbox Adventure

Sunday 17 May - Basil Brush's Family Show

Sunday 17 MayBasil Brush Unleashed (Adult show)

 

 

To book tickets visit: www.whatsonnottingham.com

Stay in touch

Sign up for the latest events & offers